Babies and Bears

It’s 11pm Friday evening and I’m travelling home after an amazing couple of days in Berlin.  There’s no internet as I’m on a coach but that’s not going to stop me writing!  Anyone who likes the Babitech facebook page will know that I submitted an abstract for the PLE conference, I thought it was about time I shared my work with a wider audience and I wanted some ideas about where to take this.  It was accepted but rather than the short presentation I had offered, I was asked to write a paper.  Life in babitech HQ got even busier than usual but thanks to Dadi and my wonderfully supportive family, I did it.

 

Image

18 months ago this was a pipe-dream over coffee and chocolate in a kitchen in France.  This morning I was stood in front of a packed room in Beuth University of Applied Sciences talking about how kids like Babi are the smart-citizens of the future.

And the best bit, far more important than talking at a room full of people, was that I got to hear what each one of them thought about it.  If you were there, thank you!

I’m still trying to process the feedback and the discussions, there were lots of suggestions as to what I could do next, essential reading, research questions, ethnography, psychologists I should study, learning theories I should re-visit,  but the one thing that came through loud and clear was that the Babitech blog must continue. 

One thought on “Babies and Bears

  1. Pingback: Babies and Bears | Babi Tech | ChildBirth 101

Leave a Reply

